Random Work Irritations #10

An example of the truly scintillating nuggets of conversation my bloody work colleague KKK is capable of coming out with:

KKK: I ate a Toffee Crisp on Sunday.

ME:(cocking imaginary shotgun)Oh yes?

KKK: Hmmm.

Long, long pause.

KKK: I haven’t had one for years.

ME: (aiming virtual gun at own face) Mmm.

Longer pause

KKK: In fact, I’ve told you a lie. I didn’t eat the Toffee Crisp on Sunday, I had that on Saturday. I ate a blue bag of Doritos on Sunday.

ME: (pulls trigger, blood and brains splatter over computer screen)

Rivetting, eh?

This entry was posted in Miss Ranty Pants, The Curse of the Drinking Classes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

