The Difference Between Us

I always think I’m fairly open-minded when it comes to sex: I like talking about it and I’m willing to try most things (except anything involving animals, children or activities that should only be done behind a locked bathroom door). At other times though, when compared with my friends, I come across as prudish.

For example, my darling friend Katie Cat will often use the loo whilst the door is open, she will sit on the loo and chat to her boyfriend of 6 years whilst he is in the bath. They even have Fart ‘n’ Waft competitions which involves blowing off in bed and fanning the duvet so that they each assess the other’s guff. How utterly vile.

At the same time, this is the girl who is too squeamish to let him give her head. Extraordinary, isn’t it?

I think this matter also extends to what you constitute as cheating. My friend, Claire Bear, has been with her boyfriend for a good few years now and together they have a 2-year-old child, Woody. She will often get off with other chaps when she’s had a few to drink and not think anything of it, blaming it on the booze or feeling bored or craving attention. She doesn’t seem to feel any guilt, a trait I just cannot understand.

On the flip side, I will often let little things upset me. For example, if I suspect Mr P of flirting with someone (this is a rare occurrance, I might add), I will get extremely annoyed and for this reason, my flirting has decreased ever since we were together lest I hurt his feelings.

I know we’re all different and Claire Bear’s behaviour does not stop me loving her; indeed, there’s a part of me that likes to live vicariously via her. She will do things none of us ever dare to do; we can sit back, watch and enjoy the show without getting into trouble.

I think it all boils down to how much you respect your partner though. It’s important to consider how you would feel if your partner was out snogging different girls weekend in, weekend out. I wonder if Claire Bear would still act the same if she ever considered slipping into her boyfriend’s shoes sometimes.

This entry was posted in Comrades, Cue Carrie-Bradshaw-Typing-In-Hotpants Moment, Slap and Tickle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

